Saturday, January 19, 2019

Stacking the Shelves #223


Stacking the Shelves button

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews that lets us share what we've added to our shelves.


My final 2018 book haul is from HBG Canada! Thank you so much for sending us these two books <3


Pickles with Izzy+Tristan and We Rule the Night.
 
My first piece of 2019 bookmail is from Danielle L. Jensen! She sent me an ARC of her upcoming high fantasy book, Dark Shores. It's one of my most anticipated new release and I'm so happy I could cry. Thank you so much Danielle <3 <3
 
Ripple with Dark Shores <3
 
What did you add to your shelves this week?

Friday, January 18, 2019

Review: The Me I Meant to Be by Sophie Jordan

 
The Me I Meant to Be by Sophie JordanThe Me I Meant to Be
by Sophie Jordan
January 1, 2019
304 pages

Goodreads      Indigo

Goodreads Summary:
Girl Code: Never date a friend’s ex.

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she’s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend’s boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he’s there, tempting her…

No keeping secrets from your bestie.

Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad’s new dating life, and her struggling grades. So why can’t she stop thinking about her hot, know-it-all tutor? At least she’s got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships.

Two friends find themselves tempted by love that defies the rules in this steamy romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Simone Elkeles..

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

WoW #235: Technically, You Started It by Lana Wood Johnson


Waiting on Wednesday button

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted every week by Breaking the Spine which lets us showcase an upcoming release we are excited about!


Technically, You Started It by Lana Wood JohnsonTechnically, You Started It
by Lana Wood Johnson
June 25, 2019
384 pages

Goodreads      Indigo

Goodreads Summary:
When a guy named Martin Nathaniel Munroe II texts you, it should be obvious who you're talking to. Except there's two of them (it's a long story), and Haley thinks she's talking to the one she doesn't hate.

A question about a class project rapidly evolves into an all-consuming conversation. Haley finds that Martin is actually willing to listen to her weird facts and unusual obsessions, and Martin feels like Haley is the first person to really see who he is. Haley and Martin might be too awkward to hang out in real life, but over text, they're becoming addicted to each other.

There's just one problem: Haley doesn't know who Martin is. And Martin doesn't know that Haley doesn't know. But they better figure it out fast before their meet-cute becomes an epic meet-disaster...

 
With the convenience of technology today I wouldn't be surprised if this is a real thing. I'd love to see how this story plays things out.

What are you guys waiting on this week?

Monday, January 14, 2019

Review: Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills

 
Famous in a Small Town by Emma MillsFamous in a Small Town
by Emma Mills
January 15, 2019
320 pages

Goodreads      Indigo

Goodreads Summary:
For Sophie, small-town life has never felt small. She has the Yum Yum Shoppe, with its famous fourteen flavors of ice cream; her beloved marching band, the pride and joy of Acadia High (even if the football team disagrees); and her four best friends, loving and infuriating, wonderfully weird and all she could ever ask for.

Then August moves in next door. A quiet guy with a magnetic smile, August seems determined to keep everyone at arm's length. Sophie in particular.

Country stars, revenge plots, and a few fake kisses (along with some excellent real ones) await Sophie in this hilarious, heartfelt story.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Stacking the Shelves #222


Stacking the Shelves button

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews that lets us share what we've added to our shelves.


Here are some more bookmail I got at the end of 2018 but didn't have a chance to share yet. I received these two titles from PenguinTeen Canada! Thank you!!


Pickles with When I Was Summer and The Dark Days Deceit.
 
And then HarperCollins Canada sent me the best mail to end 2018~ 99 Percent Mine is my most anticipated romance read of 2019!!! I've already devoured it and loved it <3 You definitely don't want to miss out on this one!
 
Pickles with 99 Percent Mine.
 
What did you add to your shelves this week?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...