Saturday, November 17, 2018

Stacking the Shelves #215


Stacking the Shelves button

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews that lets us share what we've added to our shelves.


PRH Canada very generously sent me a copy of this book, thank you~ I've heard great things about this author, can't wait to start it!

Pickles and Two Can Keep a Secret.
 
I also picked up these two beauties from Raincoast Books, thank you!! I've already devoured Famous in Small Town~ My review will be up closer to its release date (January 2019) but for now I can give you three words: SO DARN GOOD!!!
 
Pickles with Famous in a Small Town and Mist, Metal. and Ash.
 
What did you add to your shelves this week?

Friday, November 16, 2018

Review: Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri


Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri
Empire of Sand
by Tasha Suri
November 13, 2018
496 pages

Goodreads     Indigo

Goodreads Summary:
A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.


Wednesday, November 14, 2018

WoW #227: Dark Shores by Danielle L. Jensen


Waiting on Wednesday button

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted every week by Breaking the Spine which lets us showcase an upcoming release we are excited about!


Dark Shores by Danielle L. JensenDark Shores
by Danielle L. Jensen
May 7, 2019
368 pages

Goodreads      Indigo

Goodreads Summary:
Piracy, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in Dark Shores, a thrilling first novel in a fast-paced new YA fantasy series by Danielle L. Jensen.

A PIRATE WITH A WILL OF IRON
Teriana is the second mate of the Quincense, a ship beholden to the Goddess of the Seas. Her people are born of the waves, and they alone know how to cross the impassable oceans between East and West.

A SOLDIER WITH A SECRET
Marcus is the commander of the Thirty-Seventh, the notorious legion that has led the Celendor Empire to conquer the entire East. The legion is his only family, and even they don't know the secret he's been hiding since childhood.

A DANGEROUS QUEST
When a power-hungry ruler captures Teriana's crew and threatens to reveal Marcus's secret unless they help him conquer the unknown West, the two are forced into an unlikely–and unwilling– alliance. They unite for the sake of their families, but both must decide how far they are willing to go, and how much they are willing to sacrifice.

 
Danielle is an all-time favourite so I'm ecstatic to be getting a new story from her!! Andddd pirates and adventure!!!

What are you guys waiting on this week?

Monday, November 12, 2018

Blog Tour - Review & Giveaway: Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward


Hate Notes Blog Tour banner

Hi everyone, welcome to the Hate Notes Blog Tour! I'm really excited to be kicking things off! A huge thank you to Thomas Allen & Son for inviting me on this tour. Keep reading to see my thoughts on Hate Notes and don't miss your chance to win a copy!


Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward
Hate Notes
by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward
November 6, 2018
304 pages

Goodreads     Indigo     Amazon

Goodreads Summary:
From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes an unexpected love story of secondhand hearts and second chances…

It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress.

Something blue.

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.”

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true.

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed.

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after.

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined.

Something new.

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Stacking the Shelves #214


Stacking the Shelves button

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews that lets us share what we've added to our shelves.


Even though I'm not caught up with the series I still had to get this beautiful special Indigo edition of Kingdom of Ash. The kitty wouldn't stay still and I captured this picture of him rubbing against the book. It looks like he's bowing which seems kind of apt? XD

Pickles with Kingdom of Ash.
 
Also, a copy Hate Notes came in the mail from Thomas Allen & Son, thank you! I'll be kicking off the blog tour next week so stay tuned! Even the kitty wants a piece ;)
 
Pickles and Hate Notes.
 
What did you add to your shelves this week?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...